Deleted favorites are roamed back to my machine after I delete them

Won’t fix Issue #110953

Details

Created
Apr 27, 2014
Privacy
This issue is public.
Found in build #
0.0011
Reports
Reported by 6 people

Sign in to watch or report this issue.

Steps to reproduce

Repro Steps:

-Open Internet Explorer on 3 separate PC’s signed into the same SkyDrive account.
-On one PC delete a favorite from the favorites bar.
-Notice the other two browser soon show it deleted as well.
-Return in an hour.
-The deleted favorite has reappeared.

Note: Based on my experience and on a customer report, this bug may have a variant that is related to build-to-build upgrade.

Attachments

0 attachments

    Comments and activity

    • Microsoft Edge Team

      Changed Assigned To to “Liping C.”

      Changed Status to “Confirmed”

      Changed Status from “Confirmed”

      Changed Assigned To from “Liping C.” to “Vasu P.”

      Changed Status to “Confirmed”

      Changed Steps to Reproduce

      Changed Title from “Favorites Bar -Deleted Favorites Reappear in Windows 8.1 using SkyDrive” to “Deleted favorites are roamed back to my machine after I delete them”

      Changed Steps to Reproduce

      Changed Assigned To from “Vasu P.” to “Tina G.”

      Changed Assigned To from “Tina G.” to “IPBS P.”

      Changed Status from “Confirmed” to “Won’t fix”

      Changed Assigned To from “IPBS P.” to “Joon C.”

    You need to sign in to your Microsoft account to add a comment.

    Sign in