Edge auto updating and deleting all favourites

Confirmed Issue #12244895 • Assigned to Darryl B.

Details

Author
sCORpios C.
Created
Jun 5, 2017
Privacy
This issue is public.
Found in
  • Microsoft Edge
Found in build #
15.15063
Reports
Reported by 1 person

Sign in to watch or report this issue.

Steps to reproduce

Why does your windows edge update then DELETE all Favourites? Time and time again this happens every time you update, so I want to know is why does it not remember your favourites (that you might have saved for the past year or more, all GONE!) and why knowing this fact does it not ask you if you want to update or warn you first before updating, no you log into your Windows 10 go to your check you Facebook or what have you only to see, you geniuses have done it yet again, I’m glad I learnt this garbage programming problem last 2 times when I lost a full year of saved sites all gone because of this I now constantly if not DAILY save my site to file, but even if I have saved website within that time it still doesn’t save them if I have not sent them to file, because I do not know when you are going update Edge, so thanks a lot for randomly updating windows edge yet again without informing us this will take place so we can save our favourites before this happens, no very happy when you do this and its becoming rather annoying it happens every time you update Edge

Attachments

0 attachments

    Comments and activity

    • Microsoft Edge Team

      Changed Assigned To to “Bill Y.”

      Changed Status to “Confirmed”

      Changed Assigned To from “Bill Y.” to “Darryl B.”

    You need to sign in to your Microsoft account to add a comment.

    Sign in